Who You Are…(All To Fast)

All the nights in my bed I lay awake

thinking back to just that one yesterday

flashing back to when I first saw you there

wondering why all I could do was stand and stare…

It was just a glance, wasn’t anything special But then why’d I feel something magical….?

Don’t really know what happened I’m still tryin’ to figure it out

Felt my heart beat fasten whenever you came around

I started losing my words, I’m afraid I might lose my mind

Kept on searching for the twinkles in your eyes

Tell me, are you a magician in disguise?

Cause I’m pretty sure you’ve got me hypnotized…

And every morning you’re right in my head

Doesn’t matter if you’re not here I still turn red

After those few hours it now hurts to be apart

Is it maybe, you might be living in my heart?

It all happened so fast I guess love knocked me over

suddenly I didn’t care about anything I just wanted you closer

forgot this might be the first and last time I see you

And now I wanna do something but what can I do…:(

If anything, I hope god does make our paths cross

Even if I didn’t have you it’d be a too precious loss

forever I’ll remember that sweet innocent face

And hope I’ll get to see you another special day…:)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. actober
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 23:53:18

    this is why I love love.

    Reply

  2. Jingle
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 00:59:26

    cute..

    eloquent delivery.

    Share a free verse with poets rally week 41 today, awards will be assigned.

    Bless your talent.

    Visit me to link your work…

    Reply

Leave a comment